2022 British Open tee times, pairings: Complete field, schedule for Round 3 on Saturday at St. Andrews

With 36 holes of golf at the 150th Open Championship officially on the books, the leaderboard is filled with contenders either looking for their first major win or looking to add to their trophy chests. At the top are two Camerons – Smith, the 36-hole leader at 13 under, and Young, the 18-hole leader who now sits two behind – vying for the Claret Jug as we head towards what could be a frenetic end of the weekend. .

The final pairing, however, is just a taste of the many juicy plotlines that go into Moving Day. Rory McIlroy (-10) is looking for his first major championship since 2014, and he is straight on the hunt after a solid season. Viktor Hovland (-10) is looking to clinch his first-ever major championship, while Dustin Johnson and Scottie Scheffler – Masters champions who did not win at The Open Championship – are also in the game.

Same without Tiger Woods and former Open Championship winners like Collin Morikawa — notable missed cuts for the weekend – the Old Course in St. Andrews looks ready and willing to provide some magic heading into round three. And with so many big names at the top, pairings as we inch closer to crowning a champion should only add to the drama.

Here’s a look at each group starting in the third round of the 150th Open at St. Andrews. Be sure to check out the full Open TV Schedule and Coverage Guide so you can watch all week, and don’t forget to join our live Open Rankings coverage to follow all the moving day action. All times Eastern

2022 Open Championship Tee Times, Round 3 Pairings

3:35 – Richard Mansell
3:45 a.m. – Trey Mullinax, Kevin Kisner
3h55 – Tony Finau, Adri Arnaus
04:05 – Justin De Los Santos, Robert MacIntyre
4:15 – Francesco Molinari, Dean Burmester
04:25 — Lars Van Meijel, Robert Dinwiddie
04:40 – Sebastian Munoz, Jordan Smith
4:50 a.m. — Sungjae Im, Aaron Jarvis (a)
5:00 a.m. — Wyndham Clark, Sam Bairstow (a)
5:10 a.m. — Christiaan Bezuidenhout, John Parry
5:20 – Anthony Quayle, Chris Kirk
5:30 a.m. — Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson DeChambeau
5:45 a.m. – Jamie Rutherford, Jason Scrivener
5:55 – Joaquin Niemann, Paul Casey
06:05 – Marcus Armitage, Adrian Meronk
6:15 a.m. — Justin Thomas, Jason Kokrak
6:25 – Danny Willett, Corey Conners
6:35 – Billy Horschel, Cameron Tringale
6:50 a.m. — Laurie Canter, Thomas Pieters
7:00 a.m. — Russell Henley, Dylan Frittelli
7:10 a.m. – Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood
7:20 – Kurt Kitayama, Garrick Higgo
7:30 – Ian Poulter, Sam Burns
7:40 a.m. — David Law, Filippo Celli (a)
7:55 – Sergio Garcia, Will Zalatoris
8:05 a.m. — Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard
8:15 a.m. – Victor Perez, Brad Kennedy
8:25 a.m. – Joo-Hyung Kim, Patrick Reed
8:35 – Harold Varner III, Jon Rahm
8:45 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Thriston Lawrence
9:00 a.m. — Thomas Detry, Xander Schauele
9:10 a.m. — Lee Westwood, David Carey
9:20 a.m. — Yuto Katsuragawa, Abraham Ancer
9:30 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Lucas Herbert
9:40 a.m. — Barclay Brown (a), Sadom Kaewkanjana
9:50 a.m. – Min Woo Lee, Matt Fitzpatrick
10:05 a.m. – Si Woo Kim, Sahith Theegala
10:15 a.m. — Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott
10:25 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Tyrrell Hatton
10:35 a.m. — Scottie Scheffler, Dustin Johnson
10:45 a.m. – Viktor Hovland, Rory McIlroy
10:55 a.m. — Cameron Young, Cameron Smith

Leave a Comment