How to Watch the 2022 Open Championship: Schedule, TV channel, Pairings

The 2022 British Open prepares to celebrate the 150th anniversary at St. Andrews Old Course in Fife, Scotland.

Last year the tournament returned after the 2020 edition was canceled due to the coronavirus pandemic, with Collin Morikawa beating Jordan Spieth, who came second.

Matt Fitzpatrick is fresh off winning the 2022 US Open, and the 27-year-old hopes to follow that up with a strong showing in his native UK.

Here’s everything you need to know about The Open Championship:


What: The 150th Open Championship Golf Tournament (British Open)

When: Thursday July 14 – Sunday July 17

Where: Old Course in St Andrews, Scotland

TV channel: Golf Channel, NBC, USA, Peacock

Direct: Digital Golf Channel, NBC Sports Live


– Thursday, July 14: 1:30 a.m. to 4 a.m. ET (Paon)

– Thursday, July 14: 4 a.m.-3 p.m. ET (US)

– Friday, July 15: 1:30 a.m. to 4 a.m. ET (Peacock)

– Friday, July 15: 4 a.m.-3 p.m. ET (US)

– Saturday, July 16: 5-7 a.m. ET (USA)

– Saturday, July 16: 7 a.m. to 3 p.m. ET (NBC)

– Sunday July 17: 4am-7am ET (USA)

– Sunday, July 17: 7 a.m. to 2 p.m. ET (NBC)


Players have until 5 p.m. ET on the Friday of the week before the tournament to officially commit to play.

The field is released and released by the PGA TOUR and PGATOUR.COM as soon as possible after 5 p.m. ET this Friday.


3:35 Richard Mansell
3:46 Trey Mullinax, Kevin Kisner
3:55 Tony Finau, Adri Arnaus
04:05 Justin De Los Santos, Robert MacIntyre
4:15 Francesco Molinari, Dean Burmester
4:25 Lars Van Meijel, Robert Dinwiddie
04:40 Sebastian Munoz, Jordan L Smith
04:50 Sungjae Im, Aaron Jarvis
5 a.m. Wyndham Clark, Sam Bairstow
5:10 Christiaan Bezuidenhout, John Parry
5:20 a.m. Anthony Quayle, Chris Kirk
5:30 a.m. Hideki Matsuyama, Bryson DeChambeau
5:45 a.m. Jamie Rutherford, Jason Scrivener
5:55 Joaquin Niemann, Paul Casey
06:05 Marcus Armitage, Adrian Meronk
6:15 Justin Thomas, Jason Kokrak
06:25 Danny Willett, Corey Conners
6:35 Billy Horschel, Cameron Tringale
6:50 Laurie Canter, Thomas Pieters
7 a.m. Russell Henley, Dylan Frittelli
7:10 a.m. Brian Harman, Tommy Fleetwood
7:20 Kurt Kitayama, Garrick Higgo
7:30 a.m. Ian Poulter, Sam Burns
7:40 David Law, Filippo Celli
7:55 Sergio Garcia, Will Zalatoris
8:05 Shane Lowry, Nicolai Hojgaard
8:15 a.m. Victor Perez, Brad Kennedy
8:25 Joohyung Kim, Patrick Reed
8:35 Harold Varner III, Jon Rahm
8:45 a.m. Jordan Spieth, Thriston Lawrence
9am Thomas Detry, Xander Schauele
9:10 a.m. Lee Westwood, David Carey
9:20 Yuto Katsuragawa, Abraham Ancer
9:30 a.m. Aaron Wise, Lucas Herbert
9:40 a.m. Barclay Brown, Sadom Kaewkanjana
9:50 Min Woo Lee, Matt Fitzpatrick
10:05 Si Woo Kim, Sahith Theegala
10:15 a.m. Patrick Cantlay, Adam Scott
10:25 a.m. Talor Gooch, Tyrrell Hatton
10:35 a.m. Scottie Scheffler, Dustin Johnson
10:45 a.m. Viktor Hovland, Rory McIlroy
10:55 am Cameron Young, Cameron Smith

Leave a Comment